Twisting Steele (A Sarah Steele Thriller)

Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann

Language: English

Pages: 300

ISBN: 1624820344

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


Fans of James Patterson, John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, and Michael Connelly will love this legal suspense thriller by Aaron Patterson.

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller 
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller 
#1 Bestseller in Thriller 
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller 
#1 Bestseller in Hard-Boiled Thriller 
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller 
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo 

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out." 
--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer 

"...I think if Tom Clancy crossed genres it would look something like this. Well done." 
--Roy Bartle 
 

BOOK DESCRIPTION: 
Sarah Steele needs a vacation from her high-profile job as an ADA, so she goes with her best friend on a trip they've always dreamed of to Rio De Janeiro. The vacation is off to a great start; surfing, swimming, reading, and dancing, but then their little piece of heaven takes a hellish turn. Sarah witnesses The Blondes, a mysterious group of female criminals who specialize in micro-kidnapping, capture a State Representative's wife. It was supposed to be simple, the police say the victims are always released within a few hours. But when the woman's found dead in a dumpster, Sarah swears The Blondes will receive justice. And she'll be the one to give it. But as things get more twisted than she ever imagined, does she have what it takes to bring them down? 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling thrillers by Aaron Patterson: 

Sweet Dreams 
Dream On 
In Your Dreams 
Breaking Steele 
Twisting Steele 
Melting Steele 

TWISTING STEELE is for Kindle readers who enjoy Alex Cross and James Patterson's Michael Bennett novels rave about Aaron Patterson's Mark Appleton. For people who enjoy mystery thriller & suspense international mystery & crime, mystery thriller & suspense thrillers pulp, mystery thriller & suspense private investigators women sleuths women detectives, crime fiction, organized crime kidnapping, action-packed, vengeful, female protagonists, urban, international crime.

Stormchaser (The Edge Chronicles, Book 2; The Twig Trilogy, Book 2)

El Hobbit

The Cabinet of Curiosities

Atlantis God (Jack Howard, Book 6)

The Martian

Once Upon a Crime (The Sisters Grimm, Book 4)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

you’re single, unlike me.” “I’m not available. I’m dating Solomon.” “You won’t even call him your boyfriend.” “Well, I’m not making out with some drug lord named Rafa. He’s good-looking, yes, but kind of creepy.” I danced us toward the edge of the building and looked out over Rio. The city was pretty with all its twinkling lights, but it had a dark gloom hanging over it. Or was it just me? “Wow, what a view.” Mandy leaned on the railing and sighed. “Even the slums look good at night, with

clear lip gloss, I opened the bathroom door. “Everyone decent?” Solomon stood and looked me up and down. If any other man did that to me I would be miffed, but when he did it, I liked how it felt. I stiffened against the feelings. Why’d he have to surprise me like this? When he reached to hug me, I shouldered past him. He gently grabbed my forearm. I gritted my teeth. “I’ve never seen you mad before.” “It’s usually the last thing a person sees,” I said with a wry smile. “Oh, yeah?” “Yeah.”

salty?” “Now that sounds like a good time. But no, I’m just about done.” Clicking on the TV, I found a local station and read the subtitles. A storm was coming the day after tomorrow, but today would have perfect weather. “Have any news on my dragon bracelet?” “I swept the room again, but didn’t find it. The next thing to do is search the bellhop’s locker. Although she probably wouldn’t be stupid enough to keep it there—who knows.” I was teasing Mandy, but she thought I was serious. I

my breath. “And what is it you really want to say?” He sat down in a chair and scooted it closer to the bed. “Sarah, from the first day I met you, and from the moment you picked up that gun …” He laughed, and I had a dumb perma-grin on my face. “I knew you were different. And you know what? I like you—I like you a lot. I can’t think of anyone else I’d like to be around, so if you feel the same way, I would love it if you would be my official girlfriend.” Memories and old fears flooded to the

hotel. What were the odds that I’d get kidnapped on my way to the beach? Even with my penchant for trouble, no one was that unlucky. Besides, if the Blondes took me for my money, they’d be the unlucky ones. My savings account could only buy a couple pairs of Jimmy Choos. Chapter 7 VITORIA’S HEART STILL HADN’T slowed by the time Mia, her first-in-command, picked her up. She swerved to a stop in front of her. The white Jeep was an older ’02 model. They traded in cars after every job. Emilia

Download sample

Download